Yeng Pway Ngon Gift Box Set




This gift box set features Yeng Pway Ngon Poems Series One to Five.
All five chapbooks are packaged together and sold as an entire collection, and as a collectible.

The titles in the series:

Poems 1 [Rebellion]
Poems 2 [Personal Notes]
Poems 3 [Self-exile]
Poems 4 [Resurgence]
Poems 5 [Other Thoughts]

About the Author

Born in 1947, Yeng Pway Ngon is a poet, novelist, playwright and critic who has published 24 volumes of poetry, essays, fiction, plays and literary criticism in the Chinese language. He has been translated into English, Malay and Dutch.
A recipient of Singapore’s 2003 Cultural Medallion for Literature, Yeng was one of the signature modern poets of Malaya in the 1960s, and was editor and publisher of two literary magazines, Teahouse in the 1980s and Encounter in the 1990s. In 2000 he was a Fellow of the Taipei International Writers-in-Residence program organised by the Cultural Bureau of Taipei. His novel A Man Like Me won a National Book Development’s Book Award in 1988. He continued to work quietly away from the spotlight for more than a decade but emerged again with a novel Tumult which won the Singapore Literature Prize in 2004. His latest novel Trivialities About Me and Myself was named by Yazhou Zhoukan [Asiaweek magazine] as one of the Ten Best Chinese Novels in the World for 2006; it also received the Singapore Literature Prize in 2008.

• • •

ISBN: 978-981-07-3793-1
Published: 2012
Dimension: 120mm x 205mm
Extent: 218
Finish: Paperback

Available here at Ethos Books


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Yeng Pway Ngon Gift Box Set”

Your email address will not be published.